Ketchup*

It seems we’ve missed a beat.  In fact, we may have missed several… depending on how many beats you can fit into a month and a half.  (measured in “beats per month”… or bpm)

Anyway, a lot has happened.  Really, this time.

Firstly, and not directly pertinent to the particularities of this blog, yet not wholly unrelated: I have a new job!  Or to be more accurate, I *will* have a new job soon… At any rate, I’ve left the comfortable confines of Per Se Group to move on to the wild and unpredictable frontier of Wheaton Academy, where I will attempt to teach history to students I’m hoping will be able to stay awake.  Can’t wait.

Other things you may have missed since I’ve last posted:

  • I (mostly) lost weight
  • I gained some weight
  • My eating habits have consistently deteriorated
  • I’ve kept up with working out pretty well, mostly biking
  • I haven’t run very much on account of knee pain
  • I’ve seen a doctor for knee pain
  • I’ve seen an orthopedic surgeon for knee pain
  • I’ve seen a “chiropractic physician” (specializing in sports injury) for knee pain
  • I am still experiencing knee pain when I run
  • I have less money than when I last
  • I’m currently up at Young Life camp (TimberwolfLake) with Kelly

… and I think that pretty much covers it… really, it’s mostly the job thing.

But since I missed so many consecutive weeks, I will now post all of my Fat Friday weights since my last weigh in.  Set faces to “nonplussed apathy”…

  • 5/13 – 216.4
  • 5/20 – 216.4
  • 5/27 – 214.2
  • 6/03 – 212.4
  • 6/10 – 214.4
  • 6/17 – 212.6

And today’s big number: 212.4 lbs

So I’m apparently back to where I started at the beginning of the month.  Not super encouraging.  We seem to be at a bit of a plateau.  Fortunately, I’m at Young Life camp where all the food is super healthy and staying extra nutritious should be… a piece of cake (see what I did there?)

 

* this is the only correct spelling of that word.  I will not accept any of the following: Catsup, Catchup, Katsup, Catsip, Cotsup, Kotchup, Kitsip, Catsoup, Katshoup, Katsock, Cackchop, Cornchop, Cotpock, Kotpock, Kutpuck, Kutchpuck and Cutchpuck
This entry was posted in dan vs fat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment