Oatmeal

So I’ve been on a bit of an oatmeal kick lately.  Why?  Thanks to this article (brought to my attention by Steve Nash via twitter) which reminded my how simple, delicious, and healthy oatmeal is by pointing out how UNHEALTHY McDonald’s makes it.  Truly unbelievable.

Check it out: How To Make Oatmeal Wrong

I agree with Steve’s sentiment:

Anyway, so I’ve been more eating oatmeal lately.  Awesome. I usually add some fresh berries.  Truly fascinating. Maybe a touch of honey.  By the way, Dan, this blog rocks.  It’s really taking off

No run today, worked at REI after work-work (but was able to prodeal a pair of running shorts).  Food was okay, good oatmeal, more quinoa leftovers, snacked on some snap peas and baby carrots.  Food: B-

Weight: 237.2 lbs

This entry was posted in dan vs fat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oatmeal

  1. What would an A food day look like for you?

Leave a comment