Goals

Oh boy.  I have some catching up to do.  It has been a preposterously busy last couple weeks for me with all sorts of responsibilities/excuses.  For the most part I’ve been keeping up with the fitness side of things, but I can’t say the same for the webcast log of said activities.

*** editor’s note: this post was meant to reflect the previous Fat Friday (April 29), and I will probably lose track of tenses and/or setting as it relates to time.

*** note: I (clearly) do not have a editor.

I have a lot to discuss.  A lot.  It’s been a full ten-or-so days since I’ve last posted.  Several things that I think you need to know.  I mean, not NEED need… but you know, American-style need.  Americaneed.  Like “I Americaneed that fedora”.

Two important things from the end of the week last week:

1) I have a plan.  A plan for running.  A running plan.  Yes, straight from the expert… my oft-mentioned buddy Jeff.  I’m not very naturally disciplined or structured; it can be a bit of a stretch for me sometimes, so being intentional about artificially constructing that organization can help me stick to something.  Plus, I’m a numbers geek…. so it’s fun to check off “yes I ran as far as I planned to today”.  Speaking of which, I ran on Thursday… Distance: 3.9 miles

2) I hit a goal today (Friday)… on the way to more goals.  I finally hit the sub-220 mark.  Otherwise referred to as the “halfway” mark on my way to sub-200.

Weight: 218.6 lbs

I can “deal with you later” (said like a James Bond villain) in regards to myself and my increasingly unimpressive food grade… spoiler alert: it was a rough week.  Also, teaser alert: I have multiple pieces of news to “drop” in the coming days… (which were actually the previous days… they’ll be retro-dropped, as soon as I can get to it)

This entry was posted in dan vs fat. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Goals

  1. Pingback: The Culprit (Part 3): Founding Fathers and/or my Parents | dan vs fat

Leave a comment