Good Eats

I knew I wasn’t running today, so hit the bike for the first half of the Illinois-Ohio State game (which incidentally was perhaps the strangest half of basketball I’ve ever seen… Illinois was 8-9 from distance and was down 15 at half). I wanted to take it easy, so I kept the resistance down and tried to keep the RPMs up. It ended up being 49 minutes of spinning… Distance: 12.5 miles (like I said… take it easy)

Also, I *really* miss biking outside. Can’t wait to a) get my bike back and b) ride it outdoors. I might need to further expound on this in a later post, but “cycling” on a stationary bike sucks. Real bad. I haven’t pinpointed exact cause… but I think it has to do with the fact that you don’t move. It’s stationary. Yuck.

Good food day… fruit smoothie with some protein/vitamin supplement powder for breakfast. Lunch was delicious Chipotle on the way to a client visit. Went with the bowl – half rice, sprinkling of cheese, no sour cream or guac. It’s basically black beans, chicken, some rice & salsa… good stuff, and nutritious especially given the locale.

Dinner was especially good. Good enough to post a pic:

What we have here is a teriyaki-glazed seared Ahi Tuna steak on a salad of spinach, broccoli, and bell peppers. Topped with a sesame soy vinaigrette… deeeeelicious. Food: A

Also, I bought a scale last night, so this morning I was able to have my first “official” weigh in. The magic number: 239.6 lbs.

This entry was posted in dan vs fat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good Eats

  1. sarah scherf says:

    I think I’m going to like this blog.

  2. Dad says:

    I am fat and you’ve got me by exactly 100 pounds.

Leave a comment