Madness

Well this is it… the beginning of the best time of year.  Really, March Madness constitutes a high holiday for me.  Especially the first weekend.  It’s the greatest weekend in sports, hands-down.  My enthusiasm is only tempered by the fact that I am writing this post a bit retroactively, after my beloved Spartans lost.  Pretty typical for the season really… terrible shooting, not capitalizing, and defense was lacking (at least early).  UCLA tried their best to give it away, and MSU still couldn’t pull it off.  The comeback made it only that much more painful.  That said… I still love March Madness.  It’s awesome.  (just wish the Spartans were still in the mix)… *sigh*

I ran yesterday and felt pretty good.  Knees still felt okay. Distance: 5k (although zero today)

Food (for the last few days) was pretty good.  Cereal, chipotle, a salad here or there.  Stayed pretty healthy for the most part, with a little cheating here or there.  Food: B-

Weight… first weigh-in since Colorado… frustrating.  231.4 lbs. Didn’t really drop any weight with all that skiing.  I think that ancillary snacking hurt me more than I was expecting.  Damn.


This entry was posted in dan vs fat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment